About Us

The Century Club of San Diego is the member-driven 501(c)(3) nonprofit that operates San Diego’s annual PGA TOUR event, the Farmers Insurance Open, at the historic Torrey Pines golf course to benefit the community charitably and economically.

Our Community Impact

We serve our mission primarily through the Champions for Youth program where selected charities, who serve at-risk and underserved communities in San Diego, receive strategy, development, and marketing services, volunteer support, and a partial match of funds raised. As a nonprofit intent on helping other nonprofits, the goal of Champions for Youth is to provide the necessary tools and resources to bolster the community partners’ ability to build capacity to achieve their long-term goals in fulfilling their missions.

Our Civic Impact

As the county’s only annual event with a national and international broadcast, the Farmers Insurance Open proudly shines a global spotlight on San Diego through nearly 20 hours of live coverage across the four-day tournament.

Attracting fans, volunteers, players, sponsors, media, and vendors collectively representing all 50 states and 17 countries, the tournament is a consistent contributor to our county’s economy with an economic impact of $67.5 million.

Since 1961, the Century Club has used the game of golf as the platform to showcase San Diego to an international audience, generate revenue for the county, and make a difference in our community by creating programs that benefit at-risk and underserved youth.

Our Event

The Farmers Insurance Open is San Diego’s PGA TOUR event. Typically held at the end of January each year, the tournament has been played at the historic Torrey Pines golf course since 1968. The 2025 tournament will be held January 22 – 25, 2025.

The four-day tournament kicks off with the top players taking on both the North and South Courses the first two days of competition before moving all play to the South Course for the finale on Saturday.

Past champions include the reigning champion Matthieu Pavon, Max Homa, Jason Day (two-time winner), Phil Mickelson (three-time winner), and Tiger Woods (seven-time winner).

For more information or to purchase tickets, please visit the Farmers Insurance Open website.